First Attempt: Red (Brown) Velvet Cake

Hello again, dessert lovers and bakers!

I decided to bake a red velvet cake for the very first time over the weekend, which turned out as a brown velvet cake, but with the exact same taste. So, in a way, my first attempt failed, but in another way it succeeded!

This time I decided to bake at my friends’ house, so I had many judges, and I can confidently say that the taste is worth the effort. As you might notice from my photos, the total process took me a few hours, which is why in some photos it is bright and sunny, while in others it is dark. I used the recipe for the cake from Stephanie Jaworski, while the cream cheese frosting was from ”Bake Like a Pro” on YouTube. Their video demonstrations are pretty self-explanatory, but feel free to ask me any questions you may have!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next time!

– Zi

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

