Weekend Bakes: Apple Cinnamon Cake

Hello!

This cake will make your entire house smell like cinnamon, it is amazing! It is also incredibly easy to make. I decided to experiment with a vanilla cake once by adding 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and adding green apple slices on top, which turned out to be such a wonderful tea cake. Since then, it is one of my regular baking options when I want something quick and tasty.

15233771_10154844809944575_1304141437_o

It is also very versatile, as you can add even more cinnamon if you want a stronger taste, you can omit the apples and use other fruits (such as berries), and more. My friend recently tried this out but made it a layered apple cake, so definitely feel free to experiment.

You can use any vanilla cake recipe you wish, but I used the recipe I previously shared on my blog, which you can find here. Also, as you might notice, in my previous post I made it as a bundt cake, but this time I used a regular round pan. My favorite apples to use for such recipes are green Granny Smith ones!

Let me know if you try this cake by tweeting me @acupofteawithzi 🙂

Hope you like it!

– Zi

 

 

4 comments

  1. Combining 2 things I love: cinnamon and apples (oh, and cake!). That regular vanilla cake looks awesome too. Less is more! Great blog by the way, I’m always in need of some inspiration.

    Would you by any chance be interested in having some of your work shared/featured on Creators.co? I’d love to see more of this kind of content on the platform. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail (you can find my contact details on my blog) for more information. I’d love to expand on that. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

